Sunday, 22 November 2015

Offical results of Kogi Governorship Election #‎KogiDecides‬

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)
The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Kogi State governorship election inconclusive.

Out of the votes cast, Audu had pulled 240,827 while Wada came second with 199,514 votes. The candidate of the Labour Party, Dr. Philip Salawu scored 8,756 to came a distant third.

The Breakdown of the result declared so far shows that Audu won 16 out of the 21 Local Government areas of the state while Wada won five of the LGAs.

The APC won in Yagba East, Yagba West, Kabba/Bunu, Ijumu, Lokoja, Kogi, Okehi, Adavi, Ajaokuta, Ibaji, Ankpa, Igalamela/Odolu, Ofu, Olamaboro and Idah LGAs; while PDP won Mopamuro, Dekina, Okene, Ogori/Mangogo and Omala LGAs

Results by Local Government Areas

Ibaji LGA
APC: 11,427
PDP: 10,572

Dekina LGA
PDP: 21,602
APC: 20,994

Lokoja LGA
APC: 13, 517
PDP: 12, 414

Bassa LGA
APC: 11, 815
PDP: 9, 258

Igalamela-Odolu LGA
APC: 9,003
PDP: 8683

Olamaboro LGA
APC: 13, 227
PDP: 8, 202

Ankpa LGA
APC: 22,983
PDP: 14, 731

APC: 16,800
PDP: 10,997

Omala LGA
PDP: 10, 517
APC: 9, 228

Kabba Bunu LGA
APC – 9,659
PDP – 7,768

Idah LGA
APC: 11,779
PDP: 6,952

Yagba East LGA
APC: 7,129
PDP: 5,368

Yagba West LGA
APC: 7,930
PDP: 7,021

Okene LGA
PDP: 15,968
APC: 14,786

Ogori/Magongo LGA
PDP 2,601
APC 1,931

Ijumu LGA
APC: 9, 958
PDP: 6,040

Koton Karfe LGA
APC : 10,426
PDP : 9, 316

Okehi LGA
APC: 10,170
PDP: 8,504

Ajaokuta LGA
APC: 8,581
PDP: 6,903

Adavi LGA
APC : 15,636
PDP : 11, 902

Mopa Muro LGA
APC: 10,170
PDP: 8,504

INEC returning officer for the election, Prof. Emmanuel Kucha of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi, said no party could be declared the winner yet since the numbers of cancelled votes was more than the difference between the first placed Prince Abubakar Audu of APC and the second placed Capt. Idris Wada of PDP.

Though the election was peaceful across the three senatorial axis but their were some upheaval in some polling units resulting in cancellation of result in 59 polling units across 18 Local Government area of the state due to non adherence to Card reader usage, over voting, ballot snatching, violence and other irregularities.
Kucha said, “Since the number of cancelled votes was 49,953 while the difference between the votes scored by the APC and PDP candidates stood at 41,353, the election could not yet be declared as conclusive.
“Applying provision of INEC guideline, page 22 – 23 paragraph 4(m), the election will be re-conducted in 59 polling units across eighteen LGAs”.
The following are the LGAs and numbers of cancelled votes: Adavi 2134, Ajaokuta 1406, Anpka 6021, Bassa 742, Dekina 17,454, Ibaji 2665, Idah 310, Igalamela/Odolu 1501, Ijumu 705, Kabba/Bunu 1767, Kogi 1689, Lokoja 2854, Ofu 4679, Okehi 403, Okenee 676, Olamaboro 2046, Omala 2526 and Yagba West 375.

Credit: Vanguard/PM News

No comments:

Post a Comment