Monday 3 August 2015

Lagos Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode appoints 19 Permanent Secretaries

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, has approved the appointment of 19 new permanent secretaries in the state public service.

A statement on Monday by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Habib Aruna, stated that the appointments were in line with the governor’s drive to restructure the civil service for efficient performance and better service delivery.

The statement added, “The development is also coming on the heels of the streamlining of some existing Ministries, Departments and Agencies aimed at ensuring greater efficiency.”

The new permanent secretaries, the statement added, had been deployed across board in the new structure of the civil service.

It said, “The names of the newly appointed permanent secretaries are Mr. Bamgboye Abiodun, Mrs. Dapo-Thomas Aderemi, Mrs. Ariyo Olabisi, Mrs. Adekanye Elizabeth, Mr. Bode Agoro, Dr. Ayandele Abiose, Dr. Sodeinde Ibironke, Mr. Odeyemi Adesina, Mrs. Odulana Olufunmilayo.

“Others are Mrs. Onisarotu Jemil, Mr. Bade-Adebowale Caster, Mrs. Amosu Ayodele, Mr. Kadiri Adebisi, Mrs. Anifowoshe Abiola, Mr. Adeyemi Anthony, Dr. Oduwole Elizabeth, Mr. Mustapha Olorunfemi, Mrs. Odunlami Adesola and Mr. Odupitan Olusola.”

The statement said 15 permanent secretaries had also been retired from the civil service.

Ambode is expected to swear in the new permanent secretaries on Wednesday.

Credit: Punch 

No comments:

Post a Comment